HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: ACG

TT Isle of Man: Ride on the Edge Review "Buy, Wait for Sale, Rent, Never Touch?

1509 ratings | 58301 views
Karak reviews TT Isle of Man: Ride on the Edge out soon for PS4 and Xbox One and the end of the month for PC. My Amazon Affiliate link. Buying anything with this link helps ACG http://amzn.to/2igWHDV 👉 More PC Game Reviews https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL62tz83FJJjlEpRdOT63lruxsTA6m1t9s 👈 👉 More Console Game Reviews https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL62tz83FJJjlP-rz4qKNts3Kwf3iwhbpG 👈 Patron - Merch 👉 https://teespring.com/stores/acg?page=1 👈 👉 https://www.patreon.com/AngryCentaurGaming 👈 👉 paypal.me/ACGsponsor 👈 👉 http://store.steampowered.com/curator/6233509-Angry-Centaur-Gaming/ 👈 Social Stuff & Reddit 👉 Subreddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/ACGVids/ 👉 My Twitter: https://twitter.com/JeremyPenter 👉 Podcasts on Googleplay https://goo.gl/ad34zw 👉 My Itunes: https://goo.gl/SEj1bW I am not one of those bigger gaming website no 2 minute reviews here only details. So if you are tired of short reviews, ones that don't discuss all the game, this is the right place. No big website 2 minute stuff here. Coverage includes ps4, xbox one, pc, xbox 360, Wii, Wiiu, Switch, and digital storefronts like Steam, as well as companies like Microsoft, Sony and Nintendo Integrity Statement" Any game supplied by PR/Dev is purchased again upon its release and given away to Patrons. No game is reviewed for free and no sponsorships for game reviews taken. Buy, wait for a sale, rent, or never touch it. The Patented Karak review system to see if a game is worth a buy. http://fbit.co/u/AngryCentaurGaming
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (281)
michael305schn (5 hours ago)
Is it worth it. If I know nothing about bikes.
Benny Ellison (12 days ago)
Also fun fact there is a grave yard next to the starting line That’s where the riders go after racing because lots of them are dead
Benny Ellison (12 days ago)
That’s mean I live on the Isle of Man
Robert Gregor (17 days ago)
controll configuration on ps4 fucking sucks, 2different buttons for shifting up and 2 for shifting down , FUCK OFF
Jordan Walsh (20 days ago)
Top quality game, really realistic, the flaws it has doesn't really matter as it totally nails the tt!! Hope they bring out some (oldskool) tt winners bikes for dlc.
KareliaRussia (21 days ago)
Dude, you already have music, the sound of the bike! Did you forget that or?
Larry Medina (22 days ago)
I want hang on.
e575fho (23 days ago)
Get it for £17.99 pc here: https://www.cdkeys.com/pc/games/tt-isle-of-man-ride-on-the-edge-pc-steam-cd-key
wutang6020 (24 days ago)
Is this in vr as well? What a game this would be if it is
SavageArfad (24 days ago)
The biker animation is piss poor.
DrBreezeAir (24 days ago)
Rider movement kills it for me. ((
Rodrigo Simões (25 days ago)
There'sno bike steering sensitivity.... Normally it's about how you setup your bike.
Rob Murray (25 days ago)
That was funny. :-)
Mohawkology (25 days ago)
So in summation, get Ride 2 instead... those animations are horrific
Jason Hawkins (25 days ago)
Boring game.
Paul Middleton (26 days ago)
still waiting for a bike game with decent bike sfx.
Snake Roberts (26 days ago)
This game actually feels like you are riding a real motorcycle...very well done! I am a motorcyclist. It feels scary...and it should! The bikes are sensitive to input...like a real bike! Well done. Cheers
Jason (26 days ago)
The bikes do degrade over several laps and you can run outta gas. You have to pit in to fix it all.
Striple (27 days ago)
Ride 2 is better in every aspect
factorectomy (27 days ago)
In its current form the physics on this are shit. The rear wheel basically gives up, pivots you 90 degrees and guides you into the wall whenever it feels like it. You can't stop it. You can't control it. It looks beautiful. Plays awful. If they fix the handling then definitely try it. Until then it's refund time.
FMG_MADLOO87 (28 days ago)
The devs of this game have been pumping out nothing but broken buggy boring trash yet they still getting sales and sequels to games
haarp2012 (29 days ago)
I'm a non biker (fastest thing on two wheels I ever rode was a derstricted moped in Greece about 25 years ago!), but I do love racing games. That being said, i've got a question for genuine bikers out there who also play this game. Do you think somebody like me, would still enjoy this game, or do you have to be a real life biker to get the most out of it? I'm not looking to be super competitive, just to have some fun with it. Cheers!
Jordan Walsh (20 days ago)
haarp2012 . I'm not a biker but i love all motorsports, this game is extremely hard to play because it's really realistic, it's not a game you can just turn on and have a bit of fun, it takes a couple of days to get used to riding then it's all about memorising the tracks as you play them, definitely the best bike game in terms of being realistic but it's a time sapper like the formula 1 games, if you want a bike game you can have fun with buy "road rage" it basically the new road rash, it's super easy to play, loads of bikes, weapons, big city maps and you can switch on and have a bit of fun, the graphics are bit crap but it's a really fun game and I payed £12 brand new for the PS4
irish rover (29 days ago)
jesus it looks like something from 2012
ytrones (30 days ago)
What is the actual name of this game ...I saw there is another one
MrSisterfister100 (1 month ago)
I see Bruce Anstey mounts the footpath just like real life lol
Steven Groom (1 month ago)
Nice to see a review of a bike game. As a bike fan myself the best bike games are MotoGP games with the different tracks and classes.
ride4funn omg (1 month ago)
I like the game but actually riding the circuit is way better.
Oso 11 (1 month ago)
those bikes sound hella weird...not at all what sport bikes sound like...
Brian HL (1 month ago)
Looks like a sad and empty universe.
random name (1 month ago)
im watching this as I wait for it to download after just paying £44.99 for it
bkboii24 (1 month ago)
Did they include the HP4 RACE in this game?
1misanthropist (1 month ago)
2:32 That's what I said about her too.
allan allen (1 month ago)
I did like the game until I failed at every attempt to get a game online. Devs need to make sure the games work online if they advertise them as doing so. This has let the game down for me even though the front end is great, fuck it if I can’t get online.
Nazraq S (1 month ago)
Looks good, but the price is way off. This looks like a quality $30 game, and I believe they'd sell more than double the units at $60. Not a good sales strategy.
William G (1 month ago)
Another sensational review, Karak! Keep up the good work!
ACG (1 month ago)
thanks
Damned Winged Cats (1 month ago)
I want this game but i can't bring myself to PAY $71.99.. Wtf is that about???. Too bad this game wont sell for shit with that price tag
Jason Brownett (1 month ago)
Don't touch it's awful bike mechanics are terrible, back end washes out for no reason no feeling of braking etc etc waste of money and I ride bikes!
daniel smith (1 month ago)
My only gripe with this game is the leaderboards, look at the tt course section 2 the leader took just 4 seconds to complete it, what an absolute prick, fucking dumb cheating fucker...
Anthony Hayes (1 month ago)
ACG, Love your reviews but I have to ask... Do you ride?
MrDavestarr2001 (1 month ago)
I think anyone who has been to the TT will want to play this game and will recognise what a big deal it is to bring TT game to the market and what an amazing circuit it is. 1st game of this nature since TT superbikes on PS2. Hats off the the coders and I am hoping this is just the 1st of the franchise.
Kyle Jaynes (1 month ago)
7:34 "...just waiting for contact, to ejaculate the rider..." Sign me up.
daniel smith (1 month ago)
Good review of this game, I was on the fence about buying this game as always preferred car racing games but was always wanting a good bike racing game, tried all the usual one's driveclub bikes, moto gp etc but I have to say having bought the game yesterday I haven't stopped playing it, I absolutely love it. There is definitely a learning curve but stick with it and it pays off, I've never played a racing game that gave me such a buzz when you get a certain section of the track perfect. The graphics are also quite stunning, the sound is great for the super sport bikes but not as good for the super bikes which I think is a bit strange but other than that I love it. By the way the tt track is monstrous I find myself getting nervous flying down a straight section at 180mph and this is just a game, those guys who do it for real must be super human with balls of titanium..
Charles Sami Amyouni (1 month ago)
4:13 - the audience is clapping as you hit the wall and fell :v
Clint Winstanley (1 month ago)
Having ridden the course myself this game looks accurate in detail. I’ve not played it yet, but for anyone wanting to learn the track and understand the road layout prior to riding the track this is the one. The real thing is mind blowing and wild to watch and ride, especially when surrounded by 50 or more bikes when you can ride the track as an amateur when the racing is not on.
demonwarb1 (1 month ago)
I am confused by the ass camera. Why is that an option?
Mattyboy 1500 (1 month ago)
demonwarb1 the riders actually have that camera on their bike during the races and it’s mainly used for the tv show
Texas Racing (1 month ago)
This looks good but Driveclub Bikes looks a lot better technically.
Inf (1 month ago)
VR support on the PC? that could be fun.
Contact SC (1 month ago)
A couple more fictional tracks? What for? It's the IOM TT! Surely if it nails the TT course, it's done its stated job?
Barry Mulligan (1 month ago)
Sounds like the game is called 'I love man", which would be a completely different game
Amaalfa (26 days ago)
Barry Mulligan hehe "TeeTee I love man"
jman84 (1 month ago)
The game is great just needs more content e.g more bikes and riders and they could include more legendary riders from years ago like Joey dunlop/ Robert Dunlop
Member Berry (1 month ago)
Seems the rider ejaculates way too much😉👍
24SparrowJack (1 month ago)
As someone who goes to the TT every year this is the best game i have played when it comes to attention to detail, the track is 100 % accurate the pubs are in the same place, same design, same logo the petrol stations in the right place it was like i was there again
Puck90a (1 month ago)
"Ejaculate the rider into orbit." I lol'd
HelveticaBold1 (1 month ago)
Is there HDR support?
jag8poiu (1 month ago)
I was so looking forward to this game as love all things TT related but unfortunately this game has left me feeling disappointed. It started off great but after a few days it feels flat. The controls were initially quite difficult but once you get used to it you realise the controls are just not good at all. Other than the actual TT course, which is fantastic and accurate, the other courses are a much of muchness and the AI is awful. It will randomly knock you off and they will carry on as if nothing happened and their skill levels are all over the shop in the career, of the five AI riders four are like first time bike riders and the other one is Joey Dunlop.
Nik Falcon (1 month ago)
Don't touch because it's a fucking scam
AeroR (1 month ago)
I will buy this game! I have to learn the track couse one day I will ride there! AeroR Entertainment is ready for the TT💪🏽💚
Mr. 2cents. (1 month ago)
I played this on the Sega Saturn way back when. Hang On on the Master System had a good wind noise too.
Osprey11 (1 month ago)
Ride 2 is far more better!!
Rinserepeat (1 month ago)
The narrator sounds kind of like Moss from 'The IT Crowd.' #cantunhear
ryan wheatcroft (1 month ago)
Thanks Karak for the review as always, however would be good to know if there's ability to alter bike set ups & how indepth this feature is. Camera views available, does the grip level change & tyre wear ? crosswinds affect lines? or weather conditions vary in real time if at all? or is it just a pure arcade game built around a Isle of Man skin?
wrekd gaming (1 month ago)
It needs some serious work. AI are dumb. Under braking and the bike swaps ends?! Dafuq is that about. Career hasn't been tested and has nothing to offer. Is bike tuning impossible for the developer to sort? Maybe then the stupid braking issues could be helped.
krazy4baja (1 month ago)
Welp!, I’m not too impressed with this game. The physics is basically crap!!!. I like Ride2 and the motoGP way better then this game. What’s with the gas pump icon that flashes when low on fuel. I couldn’t even find where to go for fuel and ran out of gas far from any other place
jonhuntefc (1 month ago)
I've had to shelve it because the handling makes it unplayable. Corner entry is non-existent and mid corner the bike just veers off to the side. The lack of a rewind feature is unfathomable. Im so disappointed.
SOLID KREATE (1 month ago)
LOL all you console peasants!
swooshdave (1 month ago)
More importantly do you start with a clean windshield and then add bugs as you go along? If you've ever seen a TT bike you sometimes can't see the front because it's covered in bugs. That for of leads be to the second point, of you're a fan of the TT this is the closest many will ever get to riding around the Isle and for that alone it will be worth it. $60 worth? Maybe. It would cost a lot more to go there in person...
Dave Day (1 month ago)
Is the Pikes Peak Hill Climb in the game?
Bossix84 (1 month ago)
So can I ride head to head in multiplayer with my friend?
J C (1 month ago)
They Johnny Manziel’d this. Frustrating to see all the potential this game has that will never be utilized or fully appreciated because there isn’t enough going on to keep you invested.
MadManx85 (1 month ago)
Like this comment, if you live on the Isle of Man
Sim Pedros (1 month ago)
Why
oasisbeyond (1 month ago)
Why do they make games / racers like this? Good looking but nothing fun, or not much art in the game that can make it special in some way. Best racers all still all last gen. Blur, Pure, Split/Second, Forza Horizon 1,2, Burnout Revenge and Most Wanted. I'm playing most of these now, still damn great.
clambake28 (1 month ago)
Good Review. I am so upset with myself that I spent money on this game and preordered it. The more I watched videos of gameplay the more I started to fall out of love with this game, and your review proved why. I really hope near future patches fix it and make it worthwhile but I have little hope. That rider twitching is horrific. Forces you to go handlebar camera which is good, except they even botched that with the motionless camera. Really, really hope the devs hear our early complaints and get to work on a patch. We Shall see.
HarryHinch (1 month ago)
The slow speed handling is shocking & the crashing is so unrealistic
Artie Choke (1 month ago)
This looks great for one track and limited bike selection. $60? They have to be kidding. Love to give it a try (I have a Ducati Monster in RL that I frequently rip up the country side with), but not at that price.
Darryl Miller (1 month ago)
The game is absolutely awful, this game makes me sick, yeah may look nice but but as for a motorbike racing game is sickening. The sounds are terrible and the turning of corners is from the 1990's you've not indication of power slides you just get shot left into a tree. Awful game 3/10
michael305schn (1 month ago)
The two seater dlc looks interesting.
michael305schn (1 month ago)
I’m still at a maybe to get this or not.
Chris Kay (1 month ago)
I would give my left nut for a good MC-game with VR.
Flag Ov Hate (1 month ago)
It's hard to believe that a game like this is sold for $80 CDN.
BOSS 350z (1 month ago)
I literally watch this on Velocity every year... These guys are fucking nutjobs and i love it! If you get a chance, watch the real footage. 200mph through fucking neighborhoods... You can see the mail boxes whizzing by inches from them... AWESOME!
[email protected] (1 month ago)
Another "designed for console" arcade racer with pretty graphics, no depth and shit physics.
Jagdpanzer 1944 (1 month ago)
Most people don't care how bare the career mode is they are just buying for the TT track.
boothegoo pc (25 days ago)
Assetto Corsa track incoming :)
ConRadMk2 (1 month ago)
The majority of the people commenting on this video seem to be missing the point. This is road racing, not short circuit racing. As for the TT mountain course, the challenge isn't in beating a packed grid, but about beating the course and chipping seconds off your lap time (which is easier said than done over 37.73 miles and around 219 corners) If you're not into the TT or real road racing in general, I doubt you'll ever appreciate what this game set out to achieve.
Dan Mirkz (1 month ago)
Really need a motorbike racing game, this looks gorgeous and is something I'll add to the watch list for a sale, just disappointing it seems so lean on things. Ty for the review.
robert paulsen (1 month ago)
Its about as lean as the actual race its named after. You dont ride superbikes at top speed in bad weather and you certainly dont ride in packs to increase the chances that you'll take out everyone else if you lose it. This review is a bit unfair because it seems to compare it to generic bike racing games.
kees ketsers (1 month ago)
Finally a motorbike game that : has the feeling of speed correct, has helmet wind noise (!), drops you like a brick when you touch anything, slides your front wheel from under you when hitting grass in a corner, has the engine sound correct. This needs WAY more props than it’s getting. It’s the first motorbike game I can play as an experienced biker without feeling incredibly awkward. Well done.
michael305schn (5 hours ago)
It’s 50 dollars on sale. Isnit worth it I know nothing about bikes. But like Motorsport like project cars 2 and forza 7
SpeedDemon46 (7 days ago)
I agree as well. I totally understand why a lot of people don’t like it - it’s NOT easy. And even if you’re a competent driver in car racing game, TT will humble you quickly. But once you put in some time and start learning the nuances of controlling a motorcycle, it’s incredibly rewarding. The first time you’re able to chain 3-4 corners together smoothly, you’ll be hooked. I foresee a LOT of hours spent in this game over the next couple of years...
ksborg (1 month ago)
Agreed, even though lots of critics just say that it's a boring game, I totally love it. This really has been done properly.
Himura (1 month ago)
omg this is 30 fps ? the feel of speed is ZERO 0
ksborg (1 month ago)
The feeling of speed in this game is amazing!
Sim Pedros (1 month ago)
Himura wrong. It's the best feeling of speed I've ever seen in any real racing game
mr gnu (1 month ago)
Great review I have the game on PS4, pretty much spot on. The bikes could do with a bit more gameplay feedback, It would be nice to feel a bit more grip. It is limited in the track department but that’s the nature of the game. If your a Isle of Man TT nut then the game is good enough, if not try before you buy. What is very cool about the game is it’s very fast and very playable in first person view.
vee10 (1 month ago)
Looking forward to this on PC. Love your reviews and value your opinion, great stuff.
Charley Brewster (1 month ago)
Hey Karak, I know you never reviewed it but did you ever get a chance to play Monster Energy Supercross the game? Been hearing both good and bad things about it but never picked it up because there hasn't been a cohesive argument one way or another. Would REALLY appreciate your take on it to help me make a decision on it.
Morphic c (1 month ago)
Love the butt view cam.
Roger Ramjet (1 month ago)
“Ejaculate the rider”... in ass cam 😂
Alejandro Sosa (1 month ago)
ACG Have you done a shadow of war review? That game went off the radar quite quickly
ACG (1 month ago)
no I have not
David Traumann (1 month ago)
It turns out it's Super Hang On with good graphics minus the music plus awkward rider animation. The promised side cars are postponed to May as a dlc (free?) Way overpriced. I could see 24.99$ and would finally get it on sale for 9.99$. It's going to be a rental for me for a few days, if that and then back to the bench waiting for Ride 3.
Casual Enthusiast (1 month ago)
It's just weirdly uncanny the replication of my homeland, yet I can see where they left out some details in the design of the track. I was hoping you would review this game man, been watching you for a year or so now cheers 👍
Steve Clark (1 month ago)
He’s very accurate in his review. If you’re not a diehard IOM fan you’ll probably dislike this simcade game. I love bike racing, so this was a must have for me and I’ve been enjoying just hot-lapping various tracks. Plus, it works perfectly on my PS4 with my Game Elements Yamaha MS-1 handlebar controller using the Brook PS2 to PS3/PS4 Game Controller Super Converter. There’s nothing like twisting the throttle over the mountain course at 180+. It’s a lot more fun and immersive than using a DualShock controller. I also use it for Ride 2, and that game is better in someways than IOM TT because it’s almost like the Gran Turismo or Forza of bike modding and collecting.
Manga Puff (1 month ago)
Thanks! I just saw your video and left a question. Good point about counter steering setup. Yes indeed in real bike we lean and counter steer most of the time unless making slow turns. I will have to see how natural that feels after I got my setup running.
Steve Clark (1 month ago)
If you click on my name there is a quick (and crappy) video I made using the Yamaha MS-1 handlebars with Ride 2. I sound like an idiot in the video because I made it quickly without preparing and because I was excited about getting it to work. I just got IOM yesterday and the handlebars work perfectly with it. In IOM select “custom” on the controller setups and you can map the MS-1 buttons however you want. And yes, I was able to get to counter steer. I push the right bar up/forward to turn right and vice versa, instead of steering it like I was using a steering wheel. Just realize that it’s not like a real bike where you also lean and feel the gyroscopic effect. My friends who have tried it keep wrecking because they try to steer it like a car, so I might switch it back from counter steering.
Manga Puff (1 month ago)
Wow! I actually got the Yamaha MS-1 bike controller. I think I bought it for Tourist Trophy back in the PS2 years. Looks like I need to buy this Brook adapter to revive it. Can you remap any key/buttons on that controller for PS4 games? Thanks for the info!
Si Dog Ducati (1 month ago)
Do you counter steer with that controller ?
ACG (1 month ago)
....WHAT I didn't know that controller existed man! Brooks is a fine company though I use a number of their adaptors
Sun Levi (1 month ago)
Thanks for all the reviews you do, it seems you really put your heart & souls into it.
Blaze Almighty (30 days ago)
Sun Levi well here I am only putting one soul into things 🤦🏾‍♂️
Adrian Velasco (1 month ago)
Hardest working game reviewer. Are you okay? Are you eating/sleeping enough? Make sure you hydrate yourself. Love your reviews, dude.
SmokeDogNY420 (1 month ago)
game looks lifeless and uninspiring.....good review
Happy Farmer (1 month ago)
10/10 ass view, not my proudest fap
The Stowaway (1 month ago)
Definitely going to buy this just to try it out. We don't have enough motorcycle games, and the ones we do have are almost all bad, so even if this is mediocre it's that's an improvement!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.