HomeТранспортRelated VideosMore From: Motorcycle.com

2018 BMW G310GS Review

780 ratings | 52169 views
It would seem as though I had brought some of the lovely weather I had endured while in Spain back with me as we geared up to ride the 2018 BMW G 310 GS. More rain, you’re welcome Southern California. Thankfully, this time around it would only last for the first half of the day, although that was where the good stuff was in regard to our route. Nonetheless, the mixture of weather during our introductory ride of BMW’s lil GS gives us an opportunity to deliver an all-weather review of this new motorcycle. Read the full review here: http://www.motorcycle.com/manufacturer/bmw/2018-bmw-g-310-gs-first-ride-review.html Subscribe! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=Motorcycle YouTube - http://www.youtube.com/Motorcycle Facebook - http://facebook.com/MotorcycleCom Twitter - http://twitter.com/MotorcycleCom Web - http://www.Motorcycle.com Established in 1994, Motorcycle.com is the premiere online resource for motorcycle and scooter enthusiasts. With hundreds of high quality, detailed video reviews on bikes from Harley-Davidson, Honda, Yamaha, Suzuki, Kawasaki and just about everybody else, it's the best place to go to learn about the latest and greatest two-wheeled creations. There's simply no better resource if you're planning on buying or if you just want to check out some awesome machines.
Category: Транспорт
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (81)
Raaj Datta (2 days ago)
For a single and just 300cc, it's priced on the higher side. I'd rather put my money on KTM or Kawasaki.
Sahil Adya (3 days ago)
Can we take this bike with those wheels to ladakh and spiti here in India?
Lifted_Above (5 days ago)
Kawasaki.......can you smell what that 400cc is cooking? A particular Versys-X is needing it.
Simon Pheenix (7 days ago)
I have a G 310, I also like this as well.
Aniv dvivedi (8 days ago)
Which helmet???
pagro Johnson Johnson (12 days ago)
The tw is so low you might as well call it a 125 with high horsepower
Uhuru Mkali (13 days ago)
Royal Enfield Himalayan is much better off road and loads cheaper, enough for a decent riding holiday somewhere exotic
Rama Rama (16 days ago)
lebih bagus mana , yang kayak di beli ktm 390 duke bmw g310gs crf250 rally
ilike2run2 (17 days ago)
I had the chance to ride the 310GS a few days ago. The bike impressed me with its ease of handling and its ergonomics. I am a big guy and I experienced minor performance degradation when riding down the highway at 70 mph. I would say this bike is best suited for around town commutes and the occasional dirt trail for a person no heavier than 220 lbs maximum. I think if BMW add about 5 bhp and changed the torque curve, they would have an incredible motorcycle.
Farzin Irani (17 days ago)
When the hell are they releasing in India
Reece Webber (18 days ago)
Can't wait for a FortNine review on this one...
Maattttheww (6 days ago)
Reece Webber he made one already.. edit: nvm it's the R, kinda similar
AJourneyOfYourSoul (22 days ago)
Should of come with spoked wheels.
Orlando Biotechnology (23 days ago)
That cliff is a little fucking scary! Holy cow, one slip and its over!
Navendu Singh Rathore (23 days ago)
In each and every bmw 310 reviews half of the comment section is filled with my indian brothers complaining about india launch
I don’t care about he bike. I want that helmet!!
Thanks
Timothé V.gariépy (21 days ago)
AGV AX8 double Evo Karakoum - Camo / Orange
Ronak Ronak (24 days ago)
I think Its main rival is Mahindra Mojo, because in touring aspect Mojo wins the game by 21 ltrs fuel tanks, 43 mm UDS front fork with 144 mm travel at both front and rear suspension , 320 mm front mounted radially mounted caliper , pirelli diablo rosso 2 as stock and amazing build quality, 30 Nm torque @5500 rpm , lets see how its plays against it
nirav patel (10 days ago)
Ronak Ronak LoL, really dude? Mojo is already thrown out of competition
Addy Naidu (25 days ago)
Enjoyed watching the beautiful scenery on an amazing bike....Eagerly awaiting for KTM 390 adv
nestogonzo1 (25 days ago)
Too thin, could have gone deeper?
Akhilesh Shivade (26 days ago)
Do a same video for the Royal Enfield Himalayan !
Thomas Lepcha. (26 days ago)
It Is Made In India...But Still It's Not Lunched In India...
Thomas Lepcha. (6 days ago)
@Gaurav...Hope So...!!!
Gaurav (6 days ago)
Thomas Lepcha. It's in production buddy , they gonna launch soon till mid 18
Thomas Lepcha. (19 days ago)
@vishnu vijayan...I Think They'll Again Showcase These Bike...In Next Year Indian Auto Expo...Then Only They'll Lunch...Hope Till That Time...BMW Motorrad Spread There Network In India...
vishnu vijayan (19 days ago)
Only after the global testing cos indians are sophisticated 🐒
Szlejer (26 days ago)
6K USD for a bike made in India, powered by an engine made and designed in india? No thanks!
Yashas Ks (7 days ago)
Szlejer stop talking and buy a bike first, speak politely stay calm Peace!!
Szlejer (8 days ago)
It's not about anything, retard. It's about a non-premium product branded and priced as such. ;-)
Vinod singh (8 days ago)
Seems like its hard to accept the fact that a third world country is capable of doing this. Next time you buy anything make sure its not manufactured in a third world nation.
Szlejer (9 days ago)
Seems like it's hard to grasp the concept of a *product made in germany* vs a *third world shithole country made and powered product branded as BMW*. Grow up and learn basic logic.
SunzOffski (26 days ago)
Bmw special. Made else where, put their badge on it, charge more.
Ted Hoppe (26 days ago)
What's up with the ear slider pads?
Anurag Anand (26 days ago)
i liked your review.. thanks for doing this.. great work
Khotta Bogard (26 days ago)
Good review, and i applaud the use of an actually bad looking road for the off road shots, instead of just riding on a little bit of dirt and saying "this is not the best tool for this".
Jessa Phillips (26 days ago)
nice, this thing would probably leave a Versys-X 300 for dead off road. now where's that KTM 390 Adventure? I think they're waiting to see how this bike sells before they start selling it...
Shivank sharma (26 days ago)
Meanwhile in india #apacherr310
Gaurav (6 days ago)
Lonewolf Nazgul 110km/l , r you on drugs ??
Vinod singh (9 days ago)
Lonewolf Nazgul No , not anyone can afford an Apache 310 here in India , its expensive(4000$). There is no 400cc bike @ 1500$. And I dont think so there is any bike in this world which gives 110 km/L.
Lonewolf Nazgul (13 days ago)
SKUARE yeah well guess the west is getting ripped off.....
SKUARE (13 days ago)
Lonewolf Nazgul Value for money is the Indian motto. As we don't have insanely high R&D costs like west do.
Lonewolf Nazgul (17 days ago)
SunzOffski uhmmm apache rr310 is not a premium bike any poor guy in india can afford that bike. Dude india has a 400cc bike for just 1500$ their bike tech is pretty good. Infact they have a 150cc bike which gives 110km/l . Which is insane....
belroad naturals (26 days ago)
hi Sir will it suit for short riders like 5 feet height
simon nomis (26 days ago)
Made in ????? Where that dirt road with gorgeous views in Southern California?
Steve Glen (21 days ago)
Made in India.It's the only BMW model not manufactured in Europe.
rahulk1203 (25 days ago)
simon nomis it's made in India!
Google User (26 days ago)
This bike had the potential to be very popular, however.... Everyone I've spoken to about the 310 have said the same thing... It's ugly and looks like a scooter, wheels look really cheap too
Mohamad Gyver (26 days ago)
You want to go off road? Get a KTM.
ĐAM MÊ XE (26 days ago)
Pity it does not have a bigger tank like the 300cc Versey. The smaller tank brings it up a little short as a tourer.
J Boy (26 days ago)
Affordable BMW's are the greatest thing since sliced bread!
Peter C (26 days ago)
Pity it does not have a bigger tank like the 300cc Versey. The smaller tank brings it up a little short as a tourer.
COYOTE ADVENTURES (25 days ago)
Kewell! I take it as you are in Australia? That is one of the places I always wanted to visit. Then as I got older I learned from a Australian member on the Planet Isuzoo forum that "if it slithers, creeps, crawls, walks, runs, or flies it likely wants to kill you!" in the land down under. hahahahaha! Still a AWESOME place though IMO.
Peter C (26 days ago)
Agree about the brick seat on the 300 Versy. In parts of the Australian outback you sometimes have to cover big distances between petrol stations. This mean sometimes you have to carry extra fuel which can be a bloody nuisance. Have a look at this very good YouTube video by bikerbits gives an idea about fuel shortages and distances covered. Search for Search for Coober Pedy the hard way!
COYOTE ADVENTURES (26 days ago)
The smaller tank is not really that big a deal if you are an individual like me that due to past blood clots and DVT in the leg needs to take a walking break ever 2-1/2 hours. *OR* just simply *anyone* who for any reason wants to stop for a break every 2-1/2 hours. :-) It is also a pity Kawasaki has *1)* a sadist for a seat engineer! ( that X300 seat SUCKS!!!, but is a fixable issue for under $200) *2)* Some nimrod engineer should have given the X300 selectable ABS! And *3)* Put the frigg'n *400 NINJA MOTOR* in it from day one! hahahaha! THAT would have been awesome!!! Tires..............well...............lets be completely honest.............. no one ever keeps the factory tires long it seems. :-D
PeterPrism (26 days ago)
Imho the duke 390 is better under every profile and is even more beautiful. Thanks x share.
PeterPrism (14 days ago)
alitt susanto waiting ktm 390 adventure...
alitt susanto (14 days ago)
Okay then.. Let’s compare KTM Duke 390 and BMW G310GS on the off-road track. Good luck.
COYOTE ADVENTURES (25 days ago)
To Jessa Phillips: Absolutely 100% strongly agree!!! And hang tight, because I have a reallllly strong gut feeling they are about to do just exactly that. :-D
PeterPrism (26 days ago)
COYOTE ADVENTURES yes you are right
PeterPrism (26 days ago)
Jessa Phillips yes
COYOTE ADVENTURES (26 days ago)
I am 41, have been riding off & on for many years. I just purchased a 2018 BMW G310GS making it the 22nd bike I have owned! And although not *"Perfect"* it is by far one of the most well rounded *FUN* bikes I have owned bar none. I prefer it to my 1st gen V'Strom650 no doubt about it. However, having that been said, I ride unpaved roads, VERY rough backroads, and "55 MPH" posted 2 lane state routes. Seldom any 70+ MPH highway riding. On the backroads, it's a peach! Aftermarket just needs to catch up and get the panniers and ADV farkles out on the market for it ASAP! Kawi is kicking it's ass in that department! Great review guys! Great vid!
SySTeM4T1c (3 days ago)
I love the bike, I just don't love where they're being manufactured.
Atul Shukla (23 days ago)
COYOTE ADVENTURES bro I am from india...We are waiting for year this bike...Not any confirmed news about when bmw lunching this bike in INDIA...Sorry for bad english
COYOTE ADVENTURES (25 days ago)
HAHAHA! I laugh because during a slow moment at work I hopped onto the net and found those and ordered them today!!!! And then log on tonight and read your message. Must be fate. I am going to install Pelican 1400 series hard cases. My V'Strom had the 1500 series Pelican cases on it. And although they are not listed as "motorcycle panniers".....trust me, those things are TOUGH!!! I put the 'strom in a gravel ditch at 45 MPH and they barely even scratched!
Fredo C (26 days ago)
Coyote Adventures check out Hepco & Becker, you can install their hard panniers on this moto.
COYOTE ADVENTURES (26 days ago)
Oh I would have LOVED to see them sold at $4999!!!! hahaha!!!! But I liked the BMW so much better than the Versys X-300, I drove 3-1/2 hours *one way* to get to a BMW dealership just to buy it! And the Kawasaki dealer.............. 5 miles and 3/10'ths from my workplace. HAHAHA! I just liked the BMW *that much more!* Now, please don't take it as me hating on the X300, it is in all reality a fantastic bike too! Once the gawd awful seat is replaced with a Seat Concepts seat!!! :-D I have *no* regrets. The BMW (even made in India ones) is just a better riding bike for true on & off road "mini-ADV bike".
Brian Garcia (26 days ago)
MC, You guys should do a comparision video with the Kawasaki Versys-X 300
Brian Garcia (14 days ago)
alitt susanto lol
alitt susanto (14 days ago)
Brian Garcia I’ve tried it.. Kawasaki Versys-X 300 has rock-hard suspension.. That’s my first impression. :)))

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.